Why Do I Blog?

Why do I blog?
To start with, I vividly recall telling my friends when I was 9yo that I do not like diaries simply coz I don’t like to write.

But growing up in a dysfunctional family, I realise writing was the best thing.

I grew up remembering not sharing much to my biological parents.

I shared most of my detriments, rants, quips and joys mostly in my journal. I don’t share much to friends either, I only share what I wanted them to hear, what they wanted to hear. Period.

That time in my life when things are getting complicated, well most of time, it was; when Friendster and multiply were still around, together with WordPress years ago, I signed up and vented out what I needed to vent there.

Sometimes it was easy to type than that of scribbling with pen. So I did, but because Internet is quiet expensive and I don’t have the convenience of it at home, I still keep my journal πŸ™‚ Holding the pen and let my heart dictate my hands what it needed to say.

I admit, I don’t have very good vocabulary and I don’t use those words with deep meanings most of the time and when I was a kid, I was not use of reading. Hahaha

Blame it on my childhood! Hahaha.

Anyway, so there. It’s not putting myself down but, unlike the other writers, they have these terms.

I don’t care. This is my blog. This is me. This is how I am.

I did tried to minimise blogging last year coz I need to change things.. because “the world is always not about me” as what someone calls it.

But that didn’t stopped me from writing.

I do not write/ share things here for PITY.

I don’t open up here for EMPATHY.

I don’t blog to be famous.

I blog because I CAN;
I HAVE SOMETHING TO SHARE;
I AM ABLE;
I WANTED TO;
THIS IS THE ONLY WAY THAT MAKES ME FEEL GOOD and be MYSELF.

All these years, writing was the only way that helped vent out and express what I needed to without telling it to the people concern.

It helped me understand peace more and think about things.. without hurting people right through their faces, understand and be able to know why things didn’t worked out and such; and it helped me who I am today. When anger and hatred gets into me, I am able to let it go here.

I don’t mind what others have to say. We all have our own preferences and outlooks in life. I respect what you’ll have to say and you can always keep your judgments to yourself as I will also keep mine here. If anyone has something to share, go on. Opinions are never wrong as they are our thoughts and I appreciate that.

Audience/ readers are welcome, as always.

And I appreciate everyone that read and take their time to look and view my page.

All the best to you whoever reads this and be a blessing to others. πŸ™‚

Happy blogging!

God bless you! πŸ™‚

Published by

sassymikee

We can't choose what stays and fades away. So cherish every moment, pray, love, live and laugh like it's the last. – Mikee Cane

Leave a Reply

