Clarity

20130817-184921.jpg

You are a piece of me I wish I didn’t need.

Zedd, Clarity

Been listening to this song over and over to the umpteenth times already and still can’t get over it.

Feeling emotional this arvo hey!

Just letting the pain get through me.. Feeling the pain so that one day, when I am used to this, I won’t be able to feel pain anymore.

I have faith in God and just letting Him do what He wants me to do.

Have been praying about this, that one day, I will be able to use this pain as one of my strengths. To be more resilient in the future.. Be more understanding and more loving.

At times when I think about things, I feel upset. When friends ask about the situation, or when I hear his name, and when I recall and think about the good times, it feels like my heart’s crushed and stabbed thousands of times; but then again, things happen for reasons and purpose. At least I know in myself I have done what I have to do and what I needed to do.

It’s always God’s will, truth and purpose that will prevail in His time 🙂

Just taking one step, one day at a time. Baby steps that is. Hehehe 🙂

Looking forward to better and greater days with You my God!

Published by

sassymikee

We can't choose what stays and fades away. So cherish every moment, pray, love, live and laugh like it's the last. – Mikee Cane

Leave a Reply

