Have Enough Courage

“Have enough courage to trust love one more time and always one more time.”

Maya Angelou

Thought of sharing something tonight before I hit the sack.

I had my gut feeling and instincts doing their own thing just recently. It’s that time when I thought that something’s great and worth trying, something special is going on and things will last or will work out, but both “gut” and “ins” would then get in the way and crash my heart and my head and remind me to think deeply and logically.. weigh things, pray and discern.. and eventually it’s up to me to decide to whether I’ll stop and move on or choose the other way around and make a fool out of myself.

It’s a fine line between reality and wishful thinking, mind over matter kind-of-thing.

I’ve trusted these feelings when I felt it years ago and didn’t follow what “gut” and “ins” wanted me to do and end up humiliating myself to many.. and that didn’t just happened once, but heaps. LOL.

So yeah, it’s on again.. but decided to just leave things be.. besides there’s nothing to lose.

I have heaps of courage still so I’ll just give it a go and will take a leap of faith. No matter where life will take me, we’ll see. Besides, I will never know unless I will try, right?

We’ll see how it goes. 🙂

Until then.

Goodnight WordPress! Seeyuz! 🙂

Published by

sassymikee

We can't choose what stays and fades away. So cherish every moment, pray, love, live and laugh like it's the last. – Mikee Cane

One thought on “Have Enough Courage”

Leave a Reply

