Stumpy Friday

Skype session with my bro from another momma:
Out of the blue I said: If people would only stop denying about their faults and accept that they made a mistake, set aside their pride and ask for forgiveness and forgive others, there will be peace on earth.
Bro: Stares at me and speechless.
*Is there something bad about what I said? Hahaha

Feeling silly earlier tonight but felt stumpy most times today. It has been a long day, that one. Went out with Nanay, which was good actually. A wee break from staying home and saw some parts of the city, specifically where the trade fair is. They have this stalls and vendors selling a whole lot of stuff. Shoes, plants, housewares, pillowcases, sarongs, dresses, sunglasses, everything under the sun. It happens every May, for years as far as I can remember. May is the feast month of Butuan City. It’s the time of the year when they put stalls like this below and carnivals/rides in the city within a month. There used to be a huge variety of rides when I was a kid, like a lot of it but some things has changed as years passed.

IMG_5832[1]

IMG_5833[1]

 

Took the photo while we’re in the potpot, so there are no close up photos. πŸ™‚

Feeling stumpy, for no particular reason.. maybe just too tired and randomly chose stumpy today. Ha! Too emotionally drained and nostalgic today, too. Talked and exchanged messages with a good friend way back in college whom I used to sing in the glee club with and had a good laugh. Ah! Those days. I missed singing. I always missed singing in the weddings and some other occasions specifically those times when I can see people crying while I sing. hehe πŸ˜€

Those moments! haha Oh yes. Moments that I will never be able to do again but was worth doing years ago.

And then my mind’s shut down. haha. Hope y’all have a great week peepulz. So not looking forward for Saturday actually but oh well πŸ˜€

 

 

Published by

sassymikee

We can't choose what stays and fades away. So cherish every moment, pray, love, live and laugh like it's the last. – Mikee Cane

Leave a Reply

