I Am Single, So!?

So today, I got caught up with this thing about changing my theme and it took a long way until I finally settled down to something I like, something simple but easy on the eyes.

A random guy asked me today why am I still single and all so I answered him and got carried away.

Just because I chose to be single doesn’t mean I need peace and quiet time or because men can be a pain. I chose to be single coz men, just like women and feelings are not the things to toy with. I just don’t want someone to fill in the void nor use to tell the world that I am not alone, that I am not single. I don’t need someone to make out with just to fill carnal cravings or fill the egotistical “it is what it is” rules of the walks of life.

Relationships isn’t just about sex and having someone to call yours. It’s someone you grow up mentally, emotionally and spiritually with. Someone whom you share your energy with, someone who won’t complete you rather someone who’d complement you and share ups and downs with. Someone who will tell you “I love yous” but not literally answer “I love you, too” coz technically and literally, saying ‘I love you’ isn’t a question for you to give an answer. This isn’t just something you’d choose to last for a day, a week or months. This isn’t like the movies, this is reality.

Why do people like to generalize things?

What I say and do is not always infinitive or definitive, there’s always explanation.. and yes, I am single. So what?! 😛

 

Published by

sassymikee

We can't choose what stays and fades away. So cherish every moment, pray, love, live and laugh like it's the last. – Mikee Cane

Leave a Reply

