A Mother’s Love

A Mother’s Love

Mikee Cane

I used to have a mother
but now it’s all done.
My heart aches for a mother’s love,
A love like no other.
The thread that holds her heart to mine is far away gone.
A love I never had for years,
and usually brought me to tears.
My heart aches for a mother’s love
A  love that forgives;
A love that understands,
A love that never ends.
A love that is unconditional,
A love that’s not judgmental.
How I long to have those happy times
Back when I was a child…
Tucked in the arms of my beloved mother,
the child whom you loved so dear.
I long for a mother’s love,
from my mother that’s now long gone.

 

Published by

sassymikee

We can't choose what stays and fades away. So cherish every moment, pray, love, live and laugh like it's the last. – Mikee Cane

Leave a Reply

