The Prayer For Serenity

The Prayer For Serenity

God grant me the serenity
to accept the things I cannot change;
courage to change the things I can;
and wisdom to know the difference.

Living one day at a time;
Enjoying one moment at a time;
Accepting hardships as the pathway to peace;
Taking, as He did, this sinful world
as it is, not as I would have it;
Trusting that He will make all things right
if I surrender to His Will;
That I may be reasonably happy in this life
and supremely happy with Him
Forever in the next.
Amen.

Karl Paul Reinhold Niebuhr

 


 

All these years, I thought this prayer was from St. Francis of Assisi until today, when “my ninja” asked me if I knew about this prayer.. I was too sure that St. Francis’ prayer was about peace and love coz I’ve been singing that back in the day and searched it over the internet and I stand myself corrected. Thanks to the Internet and to “my ninja”. hahaha

On the other hand, I thank God for today, despite the “not so lovely” times of my life, I am blessed. God has blessed me with so many things and so many people. The fact that I am alive and kicking; breathing, loving and being loved by a few. That I still post what I love to share to others on here. That I still can see, and feel God’s love around me.

Thank you God that despite the challenges, You’re still there.. I know things will fall into places.. one step, one day at a time. ♥

Published by

sassymikee

We can't choose what stays and fades away. So cherish every moment, pray, love, live and laugh like it's the last. – Mikee Cane

Leave a Reply

