Mikee’s Musings: Hello, 2015!

I know at some point in my life I said “I am not going to love again” coz of the experiences in the past, the people I used to give my love to, the feelings and time I have wasted. That was me being immature and overwhelmed with the pains and emotions, let alone the broken promises and lies. I don’t know why I am saying all this but as the year starts, I feel the best is on it’s way anytime soon, in God’s perfect timing and will. Things are falling into places, I closed the book of 2014 with closure from the past which I greatly need; I can now move on with too much light in my heart and walk forward without that string attached to a very big rock of the past. I’ve outdone my past self! Yay! From the weaknesses to becoming strength and from sadness to greatness! To the people who haven’t moved on still, I really pity you and sorry but I am not sorry. I care less what you mobs say about me that are negative, we all are imperfect and you, just like anyone else commit mistakes. Don’t ask for people to get even, ask yourself if you in the first place have been even. 🙂

Year 2014 has been great and I submit that 2015 will be greater! Hopeful, grateful and keeping the faith of where life will lead this year. Will love myself more and share more, not because I have to but coz I want to. I will no longer chase love and will always know my worth.

I do not have resolutions but I have goals and dreams of the things I have to accomplish and do. More goals and dreams not for myself but for the family and for the future. I will continue to express myself through writing and be an inspiration to others. I won’t just dream but will work on them with more positive attitude and happy and loving heart. Yes, I am ready! Yes, I am claiming

Let the story of 2015 start!

Bring it on Daddy God!

Published by

sassymikee

We can't choose what stays and fades away. So cherish every moment, pray, love, live and laugh like it's the last. – Mikee Cane

Leave a Reply

