Poetry: Cry

CRY
Mikee Cane

Suddenly I feel pain crawling inside my heart and I just wanted to cry..
Cry until I’ve got nothing to cry for.
Cry until I get tired of crying.
Cry until there’s no more tears to shed.
Cry..

That pain.. an agonizing pain I can’t fathom where it came from.
It enveloped all over my heart and makes me want to cry.
Oh God! Why is this happening?
What was I feeling?

All along, I was thinking he’d fight for me,
for this love, for eternity.
Boy, was I wrong.

If only..
If only he’ll just tell me.
If only he knows how much I longed for him, missed him.
If only he’d stop pretending he’s okay with things..
If only he’d know how much I’ve been wishing he’d just humble down for once and let this love fix every thing.

I have laid all my cards and gave him hints, but he.. he kept on pushing.
Pushing me farther away.
And if only he’s here and not so far away, I’d let him know..
I’ll grab him and hug him and kiss his pains and it will go.
I never thought this love will end..

Somehow, somewhere, I hope this isn’t the end.
I hope this is just the beginning.
And more, I pray this pain will subside albeit I am not sure for how long.
I still believe in things and still hanging on a hope,
but whatever God’s plan is, I’ll keep holding on to that rope.

I believe and still believe in LOVE and the power of it.

And whatever is meant to be, will always finds it’s way.


 

Published by

sassymikee

We can't choose what stays and fades away. So cherish every moment, pray, love, live and laugh like it's the last. – Mikee Cane

Leave a Reply

