Poetry: Tired

Tired
Mikee Cane

I am tired of fighting, I wanna be fought for;
I am tired of waiting, I wanna be waited for.
I am tired caring, I wanna be cared for;
I am tired of loving, I wanna love and be loved in return.
I am tired of giving, I don’t wanna just give but also receive;
I am tired of living, I wanna be the reason why someone lives.
I am tired of being empty, I wanna be fueled up with love and compassion;
I am tired of sleeping by myself, I wanna wake up with someone beside me.
I am tired of frowning, I wanna smile like every day and be someone’s reason to smile;
I am tired of being alone, I wanna be yours ’til the end of time.

Published by

sassymikee

We can't choose what stays and fades away. So cherish every moment, pray, love, live and laugh like it's the last. – Mikee Cane

5 thoughts on “Poetry: Tired”

      1. I’m never sure if you are just behind or avoiding things/people. I get it if you just need space to work yourself out. I just prefer not to be so alone…even if I feel alone.

        Better is a shaky term. Just when I think I am, something crappy comes up. So, for now, no, I am not better. And, everyone else around me who might be suffering…they’re just being quiet for now.

        Like

      2. It’s been tough past months for me and I am really not as sociable as I was before. I have moments when I can be bitter or cranky for the most times. That is why I am behind and I am avoiding others..

        Like

      3. I am trying to maintain a level of social activity, but even that is faltering. And, I hate it. Yet, I have new reasons to be on guard and not trust what is handed to me.

        Me, too. I’ve been unusually cranky, bitter and edgy. But, if nothing else, I try to keep up with emails.

        Like

Leave a Reply

