Rainbow and Sunshine

 

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

I woke up late today from sleeping so late last night, getting carried away by the last blog post. I am not expecting anything special today, though I know I will be doing some things and will run a few errands I haven’t done last weekend. I walked out of the house not knowing what to expect until I saw the skies without the haze, sun is shining beautifully, blue skies with gigantic nimbus clouds, so fluffy; so comforting and then I saw some yummy looking clouds like cotton candies and a rainbow! It was like a dessert!

Oh how great is our God! It made me chuckle of how ingenious His ways are. I feel at ease, I feel hopeful and I feel great, I know and I have a feeling things will get better soon. Seeing the rainbow reminded me of the song Rainbow by South Border and the rest of the day I’ve been singing the line: “There’s a rainbow always after the rain..”

I don’t know how things will turn out but I have faith, that no matter how big the storm is, it will come to pass. Storms don’t last that long, so as troubles. Rainbows and sunshine is a reminder from God that troubles, heartaches, pains and sorrows will surely come to pass, hold strong in your faith and rainbows will bring fresh beginnings and prosperity. Hopefully. I don’t know how but I know it will. Even if technically and literally rainbow is caused by the reflection and dispersion of  light in water/water droplets in the clouds or in the sky as I recall from the television show I watched during elementary days. Haha

I am not really sure if there’s such thing as pot of gold at the end of the rainbow, I am not even after the pot of gold if that is true. Money or material things are not what I am after, although I have mentioned in the past post that we are indeed in need of help financially only because of the expenses from hospitalization and Nanay’s medicines.

Aside from the rainbows and sunshine, my day was uneventful.. interestingly though, I watched a movie with cousin tonight which is called “The Book of Life” with seemingly interesting story line. It’s not the typical animation movie that’d attract me firsthand. It’s mostly about Mexican’s/Latino’s tradition which is similar to ours, too. It’s the Day of the Dead which we also celebrate here in the Philippines(originally from Spain’s).  It’s telling a story and sharing a cultural background in a different perspective, odd animation, funny puns and great story about life, family, tradition and culture, love, acceptance, kindness, being selfless, being who you are and writing your own story, and death. I enjoyed the whole movie and reminded me of a lot of things that are connected to my situation right now and the soundtracks of the movie’s so cool, too. I have been repeating the song “No Matter Where You Are” by Us the Duo. It’s the love song of the lead roles Manolo and Maria yet it’s also something that God wants me to know:

I won’t let you fall
I won’t let you go
No matter where you are
No matter where you are, I’ll be there.

Thank you, God. 🙂

 

Published by

sassymikee

We can't choose what stays and fades away. So cherish every moment, pray, love, live and laugh like it's the last. – Mikee Cane

One thought on “Rainbow and Sunshine”

  1. Boy, you really have to look to find that rainbow in the picture. 🙂 It’s faint.

    I think, for fire signs, getting up early in the day is a small boost to the mood. It burns away some of the sorrow/distress…provided no one adds to the heap.

    Who said the pot of gold has to be real gold? What if it’s a metaphor for good things? What if the pot of gold is some emotional treasure like a surprise gift or good news? But, in your case, maybe some gold would help. Yet, if I trust my gut, any sudden appearance of money could be suspicious/linked to some darker entity. And, that I would not want for sure. No dark contract you don’t think you are signing when charity suddenly comes your way.

    I want to see that movie though some of the characters give me the creeps.

    Like

Leave a Reply

