Thank God for Kiddos

Only a child sees things with perfect clarity, because it hasn’t developed all those filters which prevent us from seeing things that we don’t expect to see.

– Douglas Adams

Here are some photos of my niece and I yesterday which I was supposed to upload but got too tired or maybe not too tired, I took a break and had a nap and I was super energized in the evening that I ended up putting up the glow-in-the-dark toys I bought from last 2007 and set up a hanging rack in my room which is a cheapskate I got for us the other day.

This lil one is growing too fast, she’s a year and 8mons yet acts like three or four years old. Funny how she composes herself when you say “picture picture” and flashes her smile and do the same thing you do. She can do wacky poses, too! She’s a lil sponge that one! I am thankful for these kind of moments with her. The joy and the energies children gives us. I always love the energy, she makes me appreciate the little things and she taught me a lot of things and see things in different perspective; may it be when she’s in a good mood, having tantrums and even when she’s unwell. I thank God for kids and their parents, too. 🙂

Published by

sassymikee

We can't choose what stays and fades away. So cherish every moment, pray, love, live and laugh like it's the last. – Mikee Cane

Leave a Reply

